So near….yet so far

23Feb07

Thought about sharing a full poem for a change…wrote it today in the most ideologically fertile places..that is the classroom šŸ™‚
the title of this post is incidentally also the title of the poem…so here we go..

so near

Your last call almost sorted out my hassles,
I feel filled with joy,no more an empty vessel.
Your words were a breeze,soothing,caring,sweet,
your silence was a poem,a delectable treat.

To my tired dreams,you gave a new spurr,
I was sleeping on stones,comfort was a blurr.
your presence now covers me like a sheet of satin,
my own words make sense now,earlier it was latin.

I hear your voice now, i want to see your face,
i see your face now,it sets my heart apace.
how do i savor,a pleasure which is yet too far?
how do i caress the softness,without leaving a scar?



3 Responses to “So near….yet so far”

  1. Awesome… dude.. its just awesome… people… this guy has a lot of potential to be one of the best… I will not be suprise to read a book of poems written by Manan years later… šŸ™‚

  2. Dont know if tat U is a fictitious character ..But
    But if real jus want tat U personified to
    remain in ur life forever …
    Yes quoting ur own words
    Covering like a sheet of satin !!!
    in

  3. Interesting coincidence. Same post but quite different themes šŸ™‚ Nice poem indeed…


Leave a comment